A patient test can be closed for a variety of reasons. The purpose of closing a test is to cancel it from being completed. A test that has been performed and billed, cannot be closed. When a test is closed a reason must be indicated.
- Access the patient test details.
- Click on “Close Test”.
- Select the appropriate reason code and click “Save”.
- Once closed the patient test can always be reopened. To reopen, click on the “Reopen” icon in the test details. Important: do not reopen a patient test where the PWO has expired. Instead a new test must be created.